Death Guard Helbrute… FINALLY Done!

Yesterday evening, I came across a blog titled “The Unforgotten” by fellow blogger Wudugast over on Convert Or Die; which, as it happens, is literally brim-full of really cool conversions (so make sure to check it if you haven’t already)!

What caught my attention about this particular post, was that the author was discussing the subject of unfinished projects – something that I’m particularly guilty of myself – and that he was taking part in a community painting challenge organised by Azazel’s Bits Box, which called for interested parties to finish an unfinished model that has essentially been sat gathering dust for several months. Intrigued, I decided to sign myself up.

Returning readers to Slow And Purposeful may remember a project I blogged about many moons ago – way back in 2015, actually. Yup, you guessed it. The dreaded Death Guard Helbrute!

The Helbrute, way back in 2015…

And so, last night, I took to the challenge determined to finally put this model to bed… AND, you know what? I did!

Boncruncha’s Death Guard Helbrute… Done! 

Thanks to Wudugast and Azazel for the inspiration!

Until next time,

John.

4 thoughts on “Death Guard Helbrute… FINALLY Done!

  1. Well worth the wait the mate – I was inspired by that model when I first saw it and you’ve really nailed it with the paint job. Oh and cheers for the shout out 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment